J. Lai

Ubuntu, A promising desktop OS–Ubuntu Newbie Series

leave a comment »

After a few days try, I believe that Ubuntu can replace Windows as long as you just want to surf the Internet, write something, listen music and watch video on a computer.

I know Ubuntu in an article written by Wall Street Jounalist Jeremy Wagstaff. And I decide to try it since the jounalist call it a revolution of the desktop use of Linux.

A few years ago, I tried Redhat, an popular edtion of Linux. After struggling in making it run on my computer, I clean it from my harddisk. Ubuntu, another edition of Linux, doesn’t dissapoint me this time, at least up till now.

If you are a person who likes to try new things and solving problems, Ubuntu worths your try.

 Ubuntu 7.10 desktop

You can download Ubuntu or order a copy from its website ubuntu.com.

I will write Ubuntu Newbie Series to help you, who have no programming background, like me, to use Ubuntu with convenience. So, don’t be scared by Linux, we will solve any problems as long as we connect to the Internet.

Next post I will tell you how to install it in you computer.

Written by J. Lai

November 3, 2007 at 10:44 am

Posted in Computer

Tagged with , ,

Leave a Reply

