J. Lai

Fixed iPhone Reboot Loop after Reset Network Setting Without Restore

with 7 comments

keywords: iphone reset network setting reboot loop / stuck / won’t boot / freeze / apple logo, without restoring restore blackra120n

2010.09. 28 Update: No need to do anything, when it stucks in the apple logo, just wait. It seems the time you wait depends on how much things your iphone store. So you’d better to reset the network just before you go to bed, when you wake up in the morning, your phone should come alive. Two days ago, I waited like 40 minutes.

What I did to fix it:

  1. removed the T-Mobile sim card
  2. hold the power button to turn off iphone
  3. waited for a while
  4. turned it on, still stuck at apple logo. And after a few minutes, it was back.
  5. Wifi switch turned to grey, which means WiFi doesn’t work. Reboot iphone, and wifi works again.

I don’t know which step(s) contribute to the fix. However, my philosophy is to do something simple before something complex, which including, connecting to computer, entering DFU mode, entering restore mode and so on. Those act may change the status of your iphone and make things worse, in which case you have to restore your iphone.

Start of the problem:
iPhone can’t find wifi, I restarted it, but didn’t work. So I did the “Reset Network Settings”. And iphone tried to reboot, but stuck in the apple logo, and kept reboot.
This was the reason I had to restore my iphone last time. But obviously, I did not learn.

Here’s my iphone:
Jailbroken with redsn0w
unlocked with balckra1n
Version 3.1.2
Baseband 05.11.07
Using T-Mobile

Written by J. Lai

February 28, 2010 at 11:11 pm

Posted in iphone

7 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. hi j. lai – how long did you actually wait in step 3? the thing is the loop issue happened yo me twice and somehow i randomly fixed it and now i am trying to follow yours.

    thanks,
    koba

    kobayashi

    March 15, 2010 at 8:13 pm

  2. Hm, I have the same phone/os version/baseband and the same problem.

    Constant rebooting after Network reset. http://www.digitalmarketingtalk.com/iphone/how-to-fix-the-problem-of-iphone-3gs-being-stuck-on-apple-logo-screen-or-in-recovery-mode/

    Even this didnt help…grr

    Der_Ventilator

    April 13, 2010 at 1:28 pm

  3. Fixed it. I did nothing, just disconnected the power, removed the sim and after one hour i let it keep rebooting for one hour and now its working again.

    Der_Ventilator

    April 13, 2010 at 6:54 pm

  4. Every weekend i used to pay a visit this web site, for the reason that i wish
    for enjoyment, for the reason that this this site
    conations really fastidious funny data too.

    Janine

    December 20, 2012 at 5:31 pm

  5. I don’t know if it’s just me or if everybody else encountering
    issues with your blog. It appears like some of the written text within
    your posts are running off the screen. Can someone else
    please comment and let me know if this is happening to them too?

    This may be a issue with my web browser because I’ve had this happen before. Thanks

  6. Great blog you have here but I was curious about if
    you knew of any user discussion forums that cover the same topics talked
    about in this article? I’d really love to be a part of online community where I can get feedback from other experienced individuals that share the same interest. If you have any suggestions, please let me know. Appreciate it!

    best pest Management

    July 11, 2013 at 8:19 am

  7. It is a classic case of spending too much on the wrong property.
    Plan ahead and know what items and materials you will need to complete your project.
    Test the faucet and water pipes by running the water for a
    few minutes.

    travau maison

    August 25, 2013 at 8:46 am


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

